Nrdly
Get Nrdly Free Trial Built with Nrdly

Blurb teaser

I finally have a title for Book 2 in the Coin of Time series!

My schedule for blog posts has taken a bit of hit with personal issues taking precedence, then to add icing to the cake, I got COVID. All I can say, glad I got vaccinated. Fatigue and brain fog have set in and still have a persistent cough. Could be much worse if I hadn’t got the vaccinations. (BTW, brain fog is a real side effect, doctors at Monash hospital in Sydney are currently doing a study of the impact on people who were/are sick with COVID for an extended period of time and their cognitive function. Apparently, brain fog can last for twelve months).

That was a long-winded way of apologising for my lack of interaction in the blogsphere. In any case, I wanted to let you know I finally have a title for Book 2 in the Coin of Time series, thanks to discussions I had with my sister and good friend, Annie, who also proofread The Guardian’s Legacy.

The title is:

The Parisian Secret

And a sneak peek at the blurb:

One toss of the coin is all it takes.

Nik’s life just got more complicated. The trip to Paris to meet his grandfather didn’t quite go as expected. Now Nik is on the run, evading the French police, Interpol agents and a powerful, wealthy Slovakian magnate.

Nik teams up with a French taxi driver, a hacker and a librarian to avoid capture. Clues take him to Geneva and Rome, where he learns there is more to the coin than what his grandfather told him. After a close encounter with the police, Nik elects to form an alliance with the most unlikely partner—Detective Sauveterre. But is that the right decision?

Fans of Steve Berry, James Rollins, Blood and Treasure, and Dan Brown will love this latest action-pack and suspense story from Award-Winning author Luciana Cavallaro.

Let me know what you think of the title and blurb.

Thank you for your continued support and as always, I look forward to your comments and will respond.

Historical fiction novelist and a secondary teacher, Luciana Cavallaro, burnt out but not done… yet.

creative story, mystery and suspense stories, Paris, thrillers, writing news

  1. I’m sorry about the COVID. That thing will just never go away! I haven’t gotten it, or was asymptomatic. I am well vaxxed so maybe that helped. Love the new title!

    1. Luciana says:

      Nope, COVID’s going to be around for a while longer. I had gone away for the weekend and got it then. I’m fully vaxxed and grateful. My symptoms could’ve been worse.
      Thank you. I’ve had to change the title. It didn’t work with the story, but I will keep it in case it works for book 3 😉

    2. Luciana says:

      Nope, COVID’s here to stay for a while anyway. I’m vaxxed and considering a fourth shot.
      Thanks, though I did like The Parisian Secret but doesn’t go with the story, May use if for book 3 😉

What are your thoughts?

%d bloggers like this: